top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNichols Sayson

CVAP Week Three: The Challenge Continues


After a week of (fruitful) hardships, my journey as part of the Creativoices Certified Voice Artist Program continues.


CVAP is an effort that aims to develop a wide community of voice artists, individuals who pursue voice over and acting for the sake of passion. Before I get to what I learned in the latest meeting, I wanna discuss what the past week's challenge taught me.


Week 2's challenge was definitely more forceful than the first week's, but I did learn so much, and I'm very grateful for the experience. The whole thing showed me that repetition and practice really do make one better in any form of art, especially when done on a daily basis.


It was a huge sacrifice, but I'm grateful for its fruits.


My groupmates were also very great. Very talented and helpful people, all of them.


Now, onto the third meeting itself, we discussed more the art of acting. Voice acting is more than just talking with emotion. It's really about putting yourself in an imaginary situation and acting the whole thing out realistically.


I heard other actors talk about this in the past, but Sir Pocholo, our instructor, added more to just that. He taught us various techniques to better create a realistic scenario through acting.


Sir Pocholo also further emphasized the importance of branding, and how we can use it as a tool to better identify ourselves and actually stand out. I know very little about marketing, so this really helped.


Now, our main task is to create a whole script and act the corresponding scenario out. It's a lot lighter than last week's challenge, but I think this new task has other lessons to teach. I soon will find out!


49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page